Levellers - Greatest Hits Box Set [Audio Only] (mp3 / WAV)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Audio only version of the Greatest Hits Box Set is the standard WAV / MP3 version  
Please note:  It DOES NOT include the videos.
Compiled by the band themselves, this album includes all the singles and B-sides spanning the first 25 years of their career.
From the folk punk roots of Carry Me, through the anthemic One Way, Fifteen Years and the chart topping Hope Street, Just The One and Beautiful Day - more recent tracks such as Truth Is, Burn America Burn, The Cholera Well and The Recruiting Sgt show the Levellers' mix of scathing political comment and positive DIY attitude to life hasn't dissipated over the years.
Most exciting of all, there are brand new recordings of the Levellers collaborating with contemporary artists re-working some of their classic material.
Imelda May is the queen of all time on Beautiful Day; while Bellowhead and the legendary Billy Bragg help the band out on Just The One and Hope Street respectively.
Finally, lifelong Levellers fan Frank Turner joined the band in the studio to breathe new life into Julie - bringing us back full circle for another generation of the disenfranchised to discover the Levellers for the first time.
Other bonus material featured on this 129 track monster include cover versions, remixes and a host of unreleased gems and rarities.
Digital Box Set 

1 Greatest Hits

2 B-sides

3 Covers, Remixes and Live versions

4 Rarities

Note: Albums are zip files and will not open on phones or tablets.Download them to your computer, then sync them to your device in the usual way